Mr Oaken's adventures

Follow the daily adventures of a lost explorer

The Chase

Publié le 17 Janvier 2014 par Mr Oaken in Mission: The hollow globe, Dundee

To dominate the auks is good, but I didn't see that a dragon was looking at me. Fortunately I am young for my age and I begin to run, there is a point high up where I can go to and I decide to race. Definitly, Dundee is not a quiet city!

"Analyse the situation Oaken. You are all alone, you need to get safe and to find the hollow globe. This dragon must protect t. Think think think."

But I barely arrived high up that I could already see the beast, it was moving fast. And suddenly I see a person who isn't afraid of the dragon and I decide to go towards him. It's difficult since the dragon is still chasing me, though he has only one eye remaining and I take the advantage to pass on its right to reach the unafraid hero.

My name is Squark, I'm Dundee's protective squirel. Follow me and get ready to ride this dragon!

No time to think, I have to follow his instructions. And got on his head and we headefurtively towards the dragon so that it can't see us, were are so quick! In a few seconds, I can't really told you how much time, I am on the dragon's head and it begins to slow down... and stops, numbed and frozen. I am his master know, I can feel it.

It is barely finished that Squark is already on his way to leave. I guess he has many other businesses to handle. Before, he whispers me "I know why you are here, I was waiting for you. I know what you're looking for. Get high, you'll see what you need".

I know that squirels in general have a tendancy to like drugs, but I knew what he meant. I have to get high in altitude.

The Chase
The Chase
The Chase
The Chase

 

Like this story? Share it!

   

Commenter cet article
Google+