Mr Oaken's adventures

Follow the daily adventures of a lost explorer

From the top of the Lighthouse

Publié le 17 Octobre 2013 par Mr Oaken in Glasgow

I managed to go onto the top of the Lighthouse, and from there, I discovered a nice point of view of the city of Glasgow !

I first saw the Tolbooth Steeple on the South-East side, a nice landmark from which I could normally read the hour from my home, if it wasn't raining today (Scottish weather ?). Then I noticed a "flowered" building which is on Buchanan Street.

Then I moved to see the North-East side of Glasgow. The cranes are still working and we can see one of the building of the University of Strathclyde.

From the top of the Lighthouse
From the top of the Lighthouse
From the top of the Lighthouse
From the top of the Lighthouse
From the top of the Lighthouse
Commenter cet article
Google+